top of page

Home

BLOG

Featured Posts
Recent Posts

Signs

Things seemed to be hold for such a long time and so I often felt like asking God for sign. I wanted to know what I had to do to move forward. I wanted to know if I was getting in His road. I wanted to know how long it was going to be before something happened.

Each time that I felt like asking God for the sign I would remember another lady and the lesson she taught me about asking God for signs. Her life, at the time, was on hold while they waited for a property sale to go through and the move to their new place. There just seemed to be one holdup after another and so she asked God for a sign. She wanted to know how long it would be before they were able to move into the new place. One day while they were driving home, she looked up at the sky through the car window; there was a cloud that caught her attention. It was shaped like a very old fashioned number four. No one else in the car knew what the significance of this would be as they had no idea of her prayer or how she wrote her fours. Now she still had a problem: was God telling her that they would be moving in four days; four weeks; four months or even four years. She realised that even though God had given her a sign she didn’t know much more than before.

Many people asked Jesus for signs while He walked on earth but He spoke to Thomas, who wanted signs, thus the name “Doubting Thomas” saying: “Thomas, because thou hast seen me thou hast believed, blessed are they that have not seen, and yet have believed” John 20:29

Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page