top of page

Home

BLOG

Featured Posts
Recent Posts

What the future holds


One thing that I have learnt or rather, remembered, since we have been in lockdown, is that less is more and simple is better.

Since I never expected to write more than one book, it is a real surprise to me that I now have seven books with my name on the cover. So, while I thought there would be only one book, I created a Facebook page for it, separating it from my cards. I continued to create new pages for each book as they were published. (That is just part of who I am.) However, maintaining six pages, has become work overload and therefore I have made the decision to close all my Facebook pages, bar one, The Helen Brown Collection.

This decision has been made in conjunction with the upcoming release of the 2nd editions of my books that were published by Xlibris. These second editions will be published through Reading Stones, our own publishing outlet. That decision was made in March in order to increase my royalties and allow for more flexibility in the number of books I would need to purchase for presentations. (Not that there are going to be any for some time due to the current pandemic, but it will come to an end and we will be able to move around again soon)

My experience with Xlibris has been a helpful one, I was able to learn a lot about the publication and selling process without making mistakes that could have ended up being very expensive. They have been a major part of the journey that God has taken me on and I feel that He is now leading me to carry on but along a different road.

I will, for some time yet, still have copies of the first editions. If you would like to purchase them, please contact me through the contact page or The Helen Brown Collection Page. If you have liked some of the book pages but not the Collection Page, please like it, and I look forward to continuing a wonderful relationship with my readers.

May we all be encouraged as we continue to navigate our new living circumstances.

Helen Brown

Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page