top of page

Home

BLOG

Featured Posts
Recent Posts

Covered


A patch in my backyard was bugging me. The grass looked untidy so it was time to get the mower out and do something about it. What I noticed was that where the grass was sheltered by either the house or even just a bench around the firepit it had grown a lot more despite the large cracks in the ground.


I was reminded of something very important. It doesn’t matter how big the cracks are in our lives are, if we are sheltering under the wings of God we will continue to grow. There will be times when that growth will be slower than others but it will still be there and we are better off than those who refuse to come to Jesus for shelter.


Psalm 36:7 says: “How precious is your loving kindness, God! The children of men take refuge under the shadow of your wings."


Thank you, Lord, for reminding me that no matter how bad things look around me, you have me covered.

Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page