top of page

Home

BLOG

Featured Posts
Recent Posts

Flying Home


It was a short flight home. I was only in the air for about an hour. I didn’t have a book to read so I watched the world go by.

At times I could see the earth below very clearly. The roads, trees, (lots of trees) dams and houses, made an interesting pattern. There were times however, when the clouds drifted underneath the plane. My view changed to either being able to see through a mist to not being able to see anything but thick clouds.

When I started looking up again, there were times when the view was just clear blue sky, clouds swirling around in magical patterns or a thick blanket of grey.

What I found really fascinating was that most of the time when the clouds were around, the plane was flying between two layers. There was the occasional time when we flew into a cloud, but we quickly came out the other side. It did get a little bumpy and you couldn’t see where we were going. I knew that the pilot had instruments that gave him the guidance that he needed.

Thinking back over that journey I realized that it were three ways that this trip was just like our lives here on earth.

First, it’s a very short stay. No matter how old we get to be, our lives are just like a millisecond to God.

Second, there will be times when we will see things clearly, then they will be clouded over and at other times we won’t be able see anything at all.

Third, we should live with the Bible as our instrument panel, it shows us where we are going even when we cannot see.

There was something else that flight reminded me of; just like God made a clear path for the Israelite's when they had to cross the Red Sea, God will make a clear pathway through the clouds of life for us and when there isn’t, remember He will guide you and bring you out the other side, very quickly and safely.

“For I the LORD thy God will hold thy right hand, saying unto thee, Fear not; I will help thee.” Isaiah 41:13.

Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page