top of page

Home

BLOG

Featured Posts
Recent Posts

Not just grass


My idea of a good lawn is the same type of grass spreading its way to neat edges of gardens.

However, one morning I was mowing the lawn again. and If you look closely you find that it is composed of various different types of plants. Some are grasses others are just weeds. They all grow at different rates making it look messy. On this specific occasion I had been away for several weeks and it was looking really horrible. I found myself tempted to call it just grass but stopped myself, it was lawn, my lawn. So, what if it wasn’t perfect.

Gradually, as I pushed the mower backwards and forwards it started to look better. It was still made up of the same grasses and weeds but the mower had done a great job of transforming its appearance.

This encouraged me to reflect on how God sees us, His creation.

“I will praise thee; for I am fearfully and wonderfully made: marvellous are thy works; and that my soul knoweth right well.” Psalm 139:14.

God made mankind perfectly. Sin came into the world making it look really messy. He would be justified in calling me human. He could because I am not perfect, sin has made me very messy.

Even though this is the case, God still calls me His child, His precious one. He sent Jesus into our world to show us how to live life the way God would want us to. His sacrifice on the cross means that I can covered by His blood and to God I then become sinless.

“For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.” John 3:16.

Like the lawn looks better after the mower has done its job, so, I look better to God after Jesus has done His work, in my life.

"For it became him, for whom are all things, and by whom are all things, in bringing many sons unto glory, to make the captain of their salvation perfect through sufferings." Hebrews 2:10

We will never be just human to God. He will always see us as His wonderful children.

Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page