top of page

Home

BLOG

Featured Posts
Recent Posts

Water

Without water living things just cannot survive for very long. We can definitely live longer without food than water. Being such a basic element of life meant that Jesus could use its relevance to living with great effect when He was trying to explain difficult subjects to his listeners and us.

When we moved to the farm we had five children, three of them girls with long hair and a grandson living together. We had four tanks as our water supply. When we had purchased the farm there was a shower in the bathroom. I told my husband that it had to go, because I knew that the water supply would not be able to cope otherwise. We had to save water in whatever ways we could.

We were not there very long before the available supply had run out. The tanks were empty. New friends were very kind and helped us fix up a temporary pumping system from a well some distance from the house. It worked ok but had its issues. I remember one day asking God to please help us find a suitable solution to this major problem in our lives.

What I didn’t know was that my husband had already been inspired with a very good solution all we needed was sufficient funds to make it happen, which in due course we managed. During this last drought all our dams have all but gone dry and even our wonderful waterhole solution struggled to keep pace with the water needs of our stock, but it did!

Just like David declares in Psalm 66:19 I can also say: “But verily God hath heard me; he hath attended to the voice of my prayer.” Not only has He heard my prayer but He has answered it and answered it very well indeed.

Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page