top of page

Home

BLOG

Featured Posts
Recent Posts

Trivialising Job

I was thinking about Job one morning I thought about how I read his story and think that all his problems happened in a short space of time. My own struggles went on for years and years and there were times when I didn’t think I would ever see good times. Yes, I reasoned, Job had it tough but it didn’t last as long as my tough times and look at all the blessings that he received after it was all over.

But… I thought more about this I realised that the trials he faced probably happened over many years, just like mine and by thinking that it all happened quickly I was trivialising not only the problems he faced but also his commitment to his God.

Even though we are here on earth for such a short period of time (we are but a breath of wind) we are not in a sprint race we are in a marathon race, not even a half marathon a full, long extended one.

There are going to be days when we have to keep going through the pain barrier, we have to keep pushing on, feeling like we are not going to make it to the end. We will hear those voices in the crowd saying: “GIVE UP”, “THIS IS TOO HARD”, “YOU DESERVE BETTER THAN THIS” and you will think seriously about doing just that. You are human, you are not superman, you are flesh and blood with limits to what you can do.

Yet… There is JESUS, He is right beside you, He will hold your hand if you let Him, He won’t force His help upon you, if you think you can do this on your own, He will let you!

But… He is right there, right beside you, ready, willing and able to not only hold your hand and help you but to pick you up and carry you until you get your breath back, then He will put you down again and let you use those amazing feet, that God gave you to use for Him.

God has put us in a particular place at a particular time for a particular reason, He knows why and who we are to help by being there. God is sovereign, we are His creation and all He asks is that we Trust Him, love Him and He will do that rest.

“I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me. Notwithstanding ye have well done, that ye did communicate with my affliction.” Philippians 4:13-14.

No struggle or problem is trivial so take the hand of Jesus and keep running, the finish line is up ahead and you would not like to miss being there when He helps over that line and all the angels cheer at your victory.

Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page